

MEMORANDIUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN ATATÜRK UNIVERSITY (TÜRKİYE) AND KYRGYZ-TURKISH MANAS UNIVERSITY (KYRGYZSTAN)

03.10.2024



In accordance with a mutual desire to promote institutional cooperation, Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University and Atatürk University join in the following statement of intent on education and research.

It is recognised at both Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University and Atatürk University that there would be mutual benefits from programs that include exchange of individuals between institutions.

The specific type and nature of cooperative interaction will be designated by mutual consent and incorporated into specific additional agreements upon signature by appropriate authorities in both institutions.

The two universities agree to the following general areas of interest and cooperation:

- 1. Exchange of faculty members for lectures and short term visits;
- 2. Exchange of students for academic study:
- 3. Exchange of students and post doctoral fellows to conduct basic scientific research;
- 4. Invitations to scholars for participation in conferences and symposia;
- 5. Exchange of information, academic and research materials, publications;
- 6. Development of video conference links;

7. Planning for joint exploration of national and international funding opportunities to accomplish the aims of cooperative agreements between institutions.

As used in this document, "exchange does not imply a specific ratio and implies no financial obligation by the receiving institution.

Both institutions concur that all financial arrangements necessary to implement this Memorandum of Understanding or any subsequent agreement must be negotiated according to the regulations of each University and depend upon the availability of funds. Both parties recognize that this Memorandum of Understanding establishes a foundation of mutual understanding and interest and does not in itself impose any financial obligations on either University.

The term of this agreement shall take effect upon signature of all parties and shall remain in force for a period of five (5) years.

ATATÜR Prof. DKAhn ÜOĞI U

KYRGYZ-TURKISH MANAS UNIVERSITY Prof. Dr. Alparslan CEYLAN Rector